Elite Tour
search

Where do you want to go?

Releated Tours

follow Elite tour youtube Elite tour twitter Elite tour facebook Elite tour linked-in
Elite tour

Legends of Greece (Superior Cabin)

Elite tour

Legends of Greece (Superior Cabin)

Legends of Greece (Superior Cabin)

Legends of Greece (Superior Cabin)

This fabulous itinerary exquisitely blends Elite turkey Tour's "Greece Prestige" tour with a voyage of discovery on the sparkling waters of the Aegean. Well there is nothing else for you to do then to enjoy this once-in-a-life time experience.

Honeymoons » Honeymoon Cruise » Legends of Greece (Superior Cabin)

Legends of Greece (Superior Cabin) (12 Days )

You want an escorted journey and a cruise at the same time? No problem!

You want an escorted journey and a cruise at the same time? No problem! This fabulous itinerary exquisitely blends Elite turkey Tour's "Greece Prestige" tour with a voyage of discovery on the sparkling waters of the Aegean. Well there is nothing else for you to do then to enjoy this once-in-a-life time experience.

Days 1- 8

Days: 8 - 12

Legends of Greece (Superior Cabin)

Legends of Greece (Superior Cabin) (12 Days )

Day 1 - Depart Home

You will board your overnight flight. Please note that this is not included.

Day 2 - Welcome to Athens!

You will be met at the airport and transferred to your tour hotel where you will have time to settle in and relax. Later on, you will join your Travel Advisor Group for a Welcome Reception. Be ready for a pleasant evening of dinner and wine.

Day 3 - Parthenon, Mycenae & Nafplio

With this morning’s sightseeing tour you will be able to see the Temple of Zeus, the Temple of the Wingless Victory and Hadrian’s Arch. A highlight is the visit to the Parthenon, built atop the Acropolis. Now you can follow the shores of the Saronic Gulf to the Corinth Canal, dividing the Peloponnese from mainland Greece. Next stop will be the ruined city of Mycenae, featured in epics of Homer. You will have the chance to walk through the Lion Gate, visit the royal ‘beehive’ tombs and see the giant Cyclopean stones used to build the city walls. You will then continue to the elegant seaside town of Nafplio.

Day 4 - Olympia, Birthplace of the Olympics

This morning , after breakfast you will travel into the heart of Argolis to visit the sanctuary of Asclepios at Epidaurus with its superb 4th century BC theatre. You will also visit the Museum and the Asklepeion. Then a delightful drive will take you through the mountains of Arkadia to Olympia, birthplace of the Olympic Games. This evening, you will join a qualified chef for an entertaining cookery demonstration. Afterwards, these authentic flavours of Greece will be yours to taste at dinner.

Day 5 - Delphi, Centre of the Ancient World

In Olympia today, you will see the Olympic Stadium where the original games were first held in 776BC, plus the athletes’ gymnasium and the city’s ancient temples. Then you will head North to Patras and cross the soaring Rio-Antirrio bridge to the mainland. You will follow the coast road before climbing into the foothills of Mount Parnassus and on to your hotel.

Day 6 - The Sacred Way and Kalambaka

Today is the day to ascend the Sacred Way of Delphi, past the Parian marble Treasury of the Athenians and Polygonal Wall, its interlocking stones still perfectly intact after thousands of years. Then you will approach the Temple of Apollo, where for 14 centuries the mysterious Oracle of Delphi breathed her enigmatic ‘words’. After that you will continue to North, stopping at Thermopylae to see the memorial to Leonidas and his courageous Spartans. Then on to your hotel in Kalambaka. This evening, you will enjoy a hearty Celebration Dinner at your hotel complete with wine and good cheer.

Day 7 - Meteora Monasteries and Athens

Today after breakfast, you will visit one of the amazing monasteries of Metéora, which means 'in the air'. Incredibly perched on top of pinnacles of rock, you will see where ancient Christians worshipped and enjoy stunning views over the Peneios Valley. Then you will enjoy a scenic drive along the coast back to Athens.

Days: 8 - 10 - Cruising to the Greek Isles & Turkey

Today you will board your cruise ship and set sail for the lovely island of Mykonos with its dazzling sugar cube houses and white-washed windmills. Tonight the maze of walkways, welcoming tavernas and nightlife are yours to explore. You will wake up to find you have docked at the Turkish port of Kusadasi. You will have the chance to visit the bazaar or perhaps take an optional shore excursion to the ancient ruins of Ephesus? You will sail to the island of Patmos where St John the Devine was exiled by the Emperor Domitian. The next morning, you will dock at Heraklion in Crete. You might take an optional excursion to the Palace of King Minos? Later you will cruise beneath the sheer cliffs of Santorini. Then you will be checking out the capital of Thira, with its cliff top restaurants and cafes, breathtaking views and amazing sunsets. While cruising, you will be able to enjoy an exquisite variety of Mediterra nean dishes as well as flavours, aromas and spices from around the world. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner is served on board daily. During your voyage there will also be a fun-filled Greek Evening and Dinner with entertainment.

Day 11 - Athens at Leisure

This morning you will be transferred to your hotel where you are at leisure. You might relax, shop or bargain in the Flea Market. Maybe you would like to ask about an optional excursion to the Temple of Poseidon at Cape Sounion.

Day 12 - Farewell Athens

Your tour ends today. You will be transferred to the airport.

 

Legends of Greece (Superior Cabin)

AMPHITRYON HOTEL  »  AMPHITRYON HOTEL

Only 400 meters from the town's public beach Arvanitia and near the castle of Akronafplia, Hotel Amphitryon offers stylish rooms with balconies overlooking the Bourtzi. The a la carte restaurant Circle serves Mediterranean cuisine. Guests can relax with a drink at the Onyx Bar, or at the library lounge. Staff are available 24/7 and will be happy to assist you with area information or car hire service. Guests can make use of the swimming pool of the nearby sister hotel Nafplia Palace.

LOUIS LINES SHIPS  »  LOUIS LINES SHIPS

Louis Cruises which was formerly Louis Cruise Lines is a Cyprus-based cruise line that operates cruises from Cyprus, France, Italy, India and Greece (the operations from Greece were previously marketed under the name Louis Hellenic Cruise Lines, but as of 2008 there is no mention of the brand on Louis' website).

The company also charters several ships to Thomson Cruise.

Legends of Greece (Superior Cabin)

Legends of Greece (Superior Cabin) (12 Days )

INCLUDES

+ A Welcome Reception with drinks and Welcome Dinner (WD)

+ 6 Breakfasts (BB), 1 Celebration Dinner (CD) and 3 three-course table d’hôte Dinners, or Buffets, plus tea or coffee (D)

+ While cruising - Buffet Breakfasts (BB) are served daily and all lunches (L), Dinners, (D) while on board your cruise ship

+ 3 nights aboard your mid-size cruise ship featuring air-conditioned cabins with private facilities, outdoor pool, fitness centre, beauty salon, casino, bars and restaurants.

+ Louis Lines ships operating in the Eastern Mediterranean are typically in a more local style and are smaller than many ocean going vessels – which is also reflected in cabin size. However, these ships are well suited to the Greek islands, allowing easier access to the ports of call.

+ Cruises include all port taxes and crew gratuities. Elite Turkey Tours hotels include all service charges, taxes and porterage

+ Sightseeing by air-conditioned coach with on-board toilet

+ Locally hosted in Athens

+ Services of a Cruise Director while cruising

+ Headsets for all guided visits and walking tours in Athens

+ Arrival and departure transfers between the airports and your Elite Turkey Tour hotels

 

Legends of Greece (Superior Cabin)

Legends of Greece (Superior Cabin) (12 Days )

Prices shown are per person travelling. 'Twin/Double' prices per person apply when there are 2 people travelling, sharing a room. The 'Single supplement' applies for single travellers who require their own room and needs to be added to the 'Twin/Double' price. If you are happy to be paired up with another single traveler of the same sex on your tour, this can be arranged, thus avoiding the single person supplement. All our scheduled tour departures are guaranteed subject to a minimum of 2 travelers.

 

Departs On

Returns On

Twin Price

Single Price

Fri, Mar 06, 2015

Tue, Mar 17, 2015

US$2454.00

US$3164.00

Fri, Mar 13, 2015

Tue, Mar 24, 2015

US$2454.00

US$3164.00

Fri, Mar 20, 2015

Tue, Mar 31, 2015

US$2454.00

US$3164.00

Fri, Mar 27, 2015

Tue, Apr 07, 2015

US$2454.00

US$3164.00

Fri, Apr 03, 2015

Tue, Apr 14, 2015

US$2630.00

US$3420.00

Fri, Apr 10, 2015

Tue, Apr 21, 2015

US$2954.00

US$4044.00

Fri, Apr 17, 2015

Tue, Apr 28, 2015

US$2954.00

US$4044.00

Fri, Apr 24, 2015

Tue, May 05, 2015

US$2740.00

US$3560.00

Fri, May 01, 2015

Tue, May 12, 2015

US$2740.00

US$3560.00

Fri, May 08, 2015

Tue, May 19, 2015

US$2740.00

US$3560.00

Fri, May 15, 2015

Tue, May 26, 2015

US$2740.00

US$3560.00

Fri, May 22, 2015

Tue, Jun 02, 2015

US$2740.00

US$3560.00

Fri, May 29, 2015

Tue, Jun 09, 2015

US$2740.00

US$3560.00

Fri, Jun 05, 2015

Tue, Jun 16, 2015

US$2740.00

US$3560.00

Fri, Jun 12, 2015

Tue, Jun 23, 2015

US$2740.00

US$3560.00

Fri, Jun 19, 2015

Tue, Jun 30, 2015

US$2740.00

US$3560.00

Fri, Jun 26, 2015

Tue, Jul 07, 2015

US$2740.00

US$3560.00

Fri, Jul 03, 2015

Tue, Jul 14, 2015

US$2740.00

US$3560.00

Fri, Jul 10, 2015

Tue, Jul 21, 2015

US$2740.00

US$3560.00

Fri, Jul 17, 2015

Tue, Jul 28, 2015

US$2740.00

US$3560.00

Fri, Jul 24, 2015

Tue, Aug 04, 2015

US$2740.00

US$3560.00

Fri, Jul 31, 2015

Tue, Aug 11, 2015

US$2740.00

US$3560.00

Fri, Aug 07, 2015

Tue, Aug 18, 2015

US$2740.00

US$3560.00

Fri, Aug 14, 2015

Tue, Aug 25, 2015

US$2740.00

US$3560.00

Fri, Aug 21, 2015

Tue, Sep 01, 2015

US$2740.00

US$3560.00

Fri, Aug 28, 2015

Tue, Sep 08, 2015

US$2740.00

US$3560.00

Fri, Sep 04, 2015

Tue, Sep 15, 2015

US$2740.00

US$3560.00

Fri, Sep 11, 2015

Tue, Sep 22, 2015

US$2740.00

US$3560.00

Fri, Sep 18, 2015

Tue, Sep 29, 2015

US$2740.00

US$3560.00

Fri, Sep 25, 2015

Tue, Oct 06, 2015

US$2740.00

US$3560.00

Fri, Oct 02, 2015

Tue, Oct 13, 2015

US$2740.00

US$3560.00

Fri, Oct 09, 2015

Tue, Oct 20, 2015

US$2740.00

US$3560.00

Fri, Oct 16, 2015

Tue, Oct 27, 2015

US$2740.00

US$3560.00

Legends of Greece (Superior Cabin)

2 West 45th street 15th Floor, Suite 1503 New York, NY 10036
Toll Free: (855)452-2626
hulya@eliteturkeytours.com

Required *
Lead Passenger Name*
Contact E-Mail Address*
Contact Telephone Number*
Message

Highlights

Athens, Mycenae, Epidaurus, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora, Mykonos, Kusadasi, Santorini.